I hate landscape painters

So, what is a challenge to paint landscapes?

You paint what you see…how…wonderful.

When I started to paint, my third painting was classic landscape but even then I was cheating myself with a good reason… I wanted to study how Oil Painting works.

It was fun, but feel all the time a bit too easy so I star to think about the mountains, snow and the dark night and eventually I put small story to painting.

Story is based on sight from future and now I know what is coming. Name of my landscape painting is “warning fires”.

Think about it. What will be happening  when the night is over?

Warning fires

Leave a Reply

